Wavelength: Rethinking LCoE for offshore wind’s post-correction industrialization

January 30, 2024
 | 
1 min read
Featured Image

Is LCoE still fit as a metric for evaluating offshore wind projects?  Tune in on 14 February to the next Wavelength Intelligence Briefing, our series of 15-minute digital deep dives with Aegir analysts, as we discuss the strengths and shortcomings of LCoE as a benchmark for economic project viability.

Levelized cost of energy has become an article of faith for renewables in the energy transition, the go-to for sizing up power generation potential. But as the offshore wind sector emerges out of a heavy market correction in 2023, the race-to-the-bottom ride LCoE has been on is at an end.

So where to from here?

In our next Wavelength, Chief Executive Editor Darius Snieckus and analyst Sebastian Kæmpe Hansen will delve into the inner workings of LCoE and ways it could evolve to best support the industry’s next chapter.

Sign up free here to join us on 14 February at 14:00 CET / 8:00 ET / 21:00 SGT.

Wavelength Intelligence Briefings by Aegir Insights

🎙️Wavelength Intelligence Briefings are Aegir’s 15-minute intelligence briefings with our analysts on market-moving topics in the offshore energy transition.

Listen to our previous Wavelength episode on the US Atlantic here.

aegir-logo-lockup-nightblue-RGB

Aegir Insights provides industry-leading intelligence powered by data science for offshore wind energy developers, governments and financial institutions.

Aegir Insights ApS

Aegir Insights
Havnegade 27 st,
1058 Copenhagen,
Denmark


Contact

info@aegirinsights.com
CVR no.: 39104792

Follow

Aegir Insights

Aegir Insights
Havnegade 27,
1058 Copenhagen,
Denmark


Contact

info@aegirinsights.com
CVR no.: 39104792

All rights reserved 2023 © Aegir Insights Aps